Connect with us Facebook Twitter

Leadership and Staff

Advocates for Ohio’s Future is guided by a Steering Committee of leaders from more than 30 nonprofit organizations and associations. Staff members in Columbus are supported by volunteers across the state committed to bringing the message of vital public services to the public, the media and the legislature.


Tara Britton, The Center for Community Solutions
Steve Wagner, Universal Health Care Action Network of Ohio

Executive Committee


Teresa Lampl, Chair, The Ohio Council of Behavioral Health & Family Services Providers

Public Policy

Wendy Patton, Chair, Policy Matters Ohio

Finance and Development

Lisa Hamler-Fugitt, Chair, Ohio Association of Foodbanks (read bio)


Kelly Smith, Mental Health & Addiction Advocacy Coalition
Ashon McKenzie, Children’s Defense Fund-Ohio
Susan Jagers, Ohio Poverty Law Center

Steering Committee

Barbara Sykes, AARP Ohio
Gina Wilt, Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio
Melissa Kimmel, Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development
Michael Corey, Human Service Chamber of Franklin County
Cayla Burton, Juvenile Justice Coalition
Melanie Hogan, Linking Employment, Abilities and Potential
Beth Kowalczyk, Ohio Association of Area Agencies on Aging
Julie DiRossi-King, Ohio Association of Community Health Centers
Cheri Walter, Ohio Association of County Behavioral Health Authorities
Emily Turner, Ohio Association of Goodwill Industries
Mark Mecum, Ohio Children’s Alliance
Jane Whyde, Ohio Family & Children First Coordinators Association
Melissa Cropper, Ohio Federation of Teachers
Joel Potts, Ohio Job and Family Services Directors’ Association
Michael Ranney, Ohio Psychological Association
Susan Rogers, Ohio RSVP Directors’ Association
Kerrie Carte, Ohio Workforce Coalition
Mary Wachtel, Public Children Services Association of Ohio
Brandi Slaughter, Voices for Ohio’s Children


Kelsey Bergfeld, Coalition Manager

Contact Advocates for Ohio’s Future.
Download a PDF of this list